The Borough of Folsom, New Jersey
Search:  Submit this form


Folsom was incorporated as a Borough in 1906. The Borough is governed by a mayor-council form of government. The mayor is elected for a four-year term, six council members are elected for three-year terms on a staggered basis.

The council exercises the legislative power over the Borough by adopting ordinances and resolutions. In addition, the council is responsible for the approval of the municipal budget, the establishment of financial controls and setting of all salaries of elected and appointed officers and employees.

Current Governing Body:

Mayor: Louis DeStefano -